Little House in the Big Woods Full Color

Regular price $9.99

Little House in the Big Woods Full Color
Little House in the Big Woods, the first book in the Little House series, takes place in 1871 and introduces us to four-year-old Laura, who lives in a log cabin on the edge of the Big Woods of Wisconsin. She shares the cabin with her Pa, her Ma, her sisters Mary and Carrie, and their lovable dog, Jack.

Pioneer life isn’t easy for the Ingalls family, since they must grow or catch all their own food as they get ready for the cold winter. But they make the best of every tough situation. They celebrate Christmas with homemade toys and treats, do their spring planting, bring in the harvest in the fall, and make their first trip into town. And every night, safe and warm in their little house, the sound of Pa’s fiddle lulls Laura and her sisters into sleep.

  • Age Level = 8 and up
  • Book Author = Laura Ingalls Wilder
  • Book Material = Library Bound
  • Book Publisher = Harper Trophy
  • Book Series = Little House Books
  • Copyright = c1932
  • Edition = Full Colored Edition
  • Grade Level = Elementary
  • Illustrator = Garth Williams

Item Number: 57-4

Item ID: 24206

Category: Little House