The World of Little House

Regular price $29.99

The World of Little House

Laura Ingalls Wilder is the original pioneer girl, and her Little House books were inspired by the events of her life. This keepsake volume discusses how her real life was different from her stories, and it also focuses on her adult life and how she came to write the Little House series. In addition, it includes one chapter for each of Laura's nine Little House books, exploring in detail the stories, houses, landscapes, journeys, foods, activities, and crafts. Maps, family trees, photographs, and a timeline trace the history of Laura and her family. Meticulously researched, lovingly written, and beautifully illustrated, The World of Little House is for anyone who has ever read and loved the Little House books.

Included in this glorious volume are:

  • Floor plans of Laura's little houses
  • Time line showing events in Laura's life and the United States
  • Biography illustrated with historic photographs
  • Family tree showing four generations of the Ingalls and Wilder families
  • Guide to all the Little House sites and museums
  • Selected bibliography of books about Laura and Little House
  • Reproductions of Garth Williams's original covers
  • Over 150 full-color illustrations
  • Over 20 Little House recipes, crafts, and activities
  • A chapter each for Little House in the Big Woods, Farmer Boy, Little House on the Prairie, On the Banks of Plum Creek, By the Shores of Silver Lake, The Long Winter, Little Town on the Prairie, These Happy Golden Years, and The First Four Years

    • Age Level = 5 and up
    • Book Author = Carolyn Strom Collins
    • Book Material = Hardback
    • Book Publisher = Harper Collins
    • Book Series = Little House Books
    • Copyright = c1996
    • Grade Level = Elementary

Item Number: 57-50

Item ID: 31473

Category: Little House